Dasher

Dasher has been Reserved.

Dasher is a 2 year old Saluki/Collie cross that recently came into our care. He is a good natured, friendly dog . He went into a foster home at Christmas and his foster carer is keeping him until he finds his forever home. This is what she says about him. He’s VERY smart. Learning things like no and sit already.
He hasn’t pooped in the house once, and is well able to hold on for a good 8 hours overnight.
Meeting small children during walks has been no problem, and he would sit still for them to pet him.
Sleeps well through the night, no crying, whining, etc.
No destructive behaviour around the house ie he hasn’t chewed furniture or anything like that, even when left at home with our 2 girls.
Our girls were a bit put out at first when he arrived, but they’re getting better with him every day, and we have no concerns about this any more. Any snapping etc that did happen came from their side, and he never reacted.
He’s very good in the car. Gets in on his own and just goes to lie down, he’s not stressed or anything.
In general, he is a delightful dog, extremely friendly and good natured. Haven’t seen any aggression whatsoever. I believe would make a very good family pet, would probably suit someone with medium activity, ie two decent walks a day, but he doesn’t need that much exercise, he’s happy to lounge on the couch and be extremely lazy. He LOVES walks. I mean, he absolutely LOVES them. I can’t convey how much. He literally jumps up around the place when he sees his harness getting picked up πŸ™‚ He is not hugely fond of cats therefore would need a very slow and controlled introduction if he were to go to a house with a cat. He loves human company. He is neutered, fully vaccinated and chipped. We ask for a €130 donation to partly cover veterinary costs. A dog license and collar tag are required before any adoption can be completed. He is living in a foster home, if you would like to meet him with a view to adoption an appointment will be needed.Please contact 087 1279835 or email kwwspca@gmail.com with expressions of interest. A home visit is required.